Youtube icon Twitter logo Facebook icon Instagram icon

Last year the brilliant writing wonder that is Tahereh Mafi gifted us with book four in the Shatter Me series: Restore Me. Turns out, our YA loving hearts were not ready. After taking us on a complete emotional rollercoaster, we were left on the mother of all cliffhangers.

Fast forward to April 2019 and Defy Me, the next heart-pounding instalement in Mafi’s New York Times bestselling series, has finally shit shelves and is available to buy now.

That’s right. No more waiting. Book five is here.

If that’s not exciting enough, we’re giving you a first look inside the book! Click our widget below and take a special sneak peek inside Defy Me, book five in the stunning Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi.

Spoilers ahead! If you haven’t read books one to four in the Shatter Me series, stop right there. You’ll want to catch up before reading ahead.

About Defy Me

Juliette Ferrars isn’t who she thinks she is.

Nothing in her world is what it seemed. She thought she’d defeated The Reestablishment. She thought she’d finally taken control of her life, her power, her pain. But a lifetime of lies unravelling before her has changed all that.

Stronger, braver, and more resilient than ever, Juliette must fight for life and love. But first she has to survive the war being raged against her mind.

She has to remember who she was.

Defy Me is available to buy now.

About Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh Mafi photo credit Tana Gandhi

Tahereh Mafi photo credit Tana Gandhi

Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.

She was born in a small city somewhere in Connecticut and currently resides in Santa Monica, California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter.

She can usually be found over-caffeinated and stuck in a book. Follow her on Instagram and Twitter.