Youtube icon Twitter logo Facebook icon Instagram icon

Egmont Publishing are thrilled to announce their acquisition of a further three books from Laura Ellen Anderson, author and illustrator of the bestselling Amelia Fang series.

The first new book will be published in March 2019, and readers can expect more spooktakular adventures as Laura returns to the world of Nocturnia for Amelia’s fourth adventure. Details on the further two books will be announced soon.

laura ellen anderson author photoAmelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball was published in October 2017, and was Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month when it launched. It has sold an amazing 32,000 copies in the English language since publication.

Ali Dougal, Fiction Publishing Director at Egmont, said: ‘Contrary to popular belief, vampires can’t fly, yet the Amelia Fang series is off to a soaring start. Laura’s imagination and talent are off the charts, and we’re proud to see these funny, joyful, accessible books find a devoted readership worldwide.’

Laura Ellen Anderson said: ‘I am over the moon that Amelia Fang has had such an enthusiastic and brilliant response. A huge FANG-KS to my agent Helen Boyle at Pickled ink, and everyone at Egmont for making my vampiric dreams a reality. I already have so many exciting ideas for Amelia’s next adventure that I can’t wait to dig my fangs into and share with you all!’

The next book in the fangtastic series, Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords, will be published on 08 March 2018. The third book, Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief, will closely follow in October 2018.

About Laura Ellen Anderson

Laura Ellen Anderson is a children’s book author and illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. Laura is the creator of Evil Emperor Penguin and the first female illustrator to illustrate Terry Pratchett’s Tiffany Aching series.

She is the illustrator of Witch Wars and Enid Blyton’s The Famous Five, as well as several acclaimed picture books including I Don’t Want Curly Hair, which she wrote and illustrated. Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball is her first series for older readers as an author/illustrator.

Find out more about Laura Ellen Anderson.

About The Amelia Fang Books

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball was Waterstones Book of the Month in October 2017.

In this fangtastic novel, Amelia Fang would much rather hang out with her pet pumpkin Squashy and her friends Florence the yeti (DON’T CALL HER BEAST!) and Grimaldi the reaper than dance at her parents’ annual Barbaric Ball.

When the King’s spoiled son Tangine captures Squashy, Amelia and her friends must escape the party to plan a daring rescue! In their race against time, they begin to realise things in Nocturnia may not be quite what they seem.


amelia fang and the unicorn lords book coverIn book two, Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords, Amelia and her friends Florence, Grimaldi and Prince Tangine (along with her pet pumpkin Squashy) must brave the journey to the terrifying Kingdom of the Light to try to find Tangine’s missing mother, Queen Fairyweather.

But with unicorns, fairies and angel-kittens lurking around every corner, who can they trust?

And will they finally uncover the real villain keeping the kingdoms of Light and Dark as mortal enemies?