Youtube icon Twitter logo Facebook icon Instagram icon
World Book Day Cover image for I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

With less than a week to go until World Book Day, it’s time to spread the YA love.

World Book Day have enlisted the help of Grace Victory and a host of familiar faces to encourage people to get back into reading, shout about books, and share their favourite stories. Watch the video here:

Visit the special Bookclubbing page for young adults on the World Book Day website to find out more about the brilliant books and authors taking part in World Book Day 2018. On Bookclubbing, you can also get tips on how to set up your own book club, find out more about the publishing world, and enter excellent competitions.

The World Book Day Young Adult special editions for 2018 are:

  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  • Fly by Night by Frances Hardinge
  • I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson
  • Summoner: The Novice by Taran Matharu
  • Gangsta Rap by Benjamin Zephaniah

I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

World Book Day Cover image for I Have No Secrets by Penny Joelson

Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change…

A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.

Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. She teaches creative writing and lives in London with her family. Find Penny on Twitter @pennyjoelson

Find out more about I Have No Secrets on the World Book Day website.