Youtube icon Twitter logo Facebook icon Instagram icon
Secrets of a Teenage Heiress by Katy Birchall Cover

Author Katy Birchall takes us behind the scenes of Secrets of a Teenage Heiress in a VERY serious (well, maybe not so serious) interview.

Secrets of a Teenage Heiress is a hilariously funny and fabulously glamorous series from Katy Birchall, the author of It Girl. It’s perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Super Awkward and Girl Online.

Watch author Katy Birchall in a special interview all about her inspiration for Secrets of a Teenage Heiress.

Fritz’s Instagram Takeover

One of the stars of Secrets of a Teenage Heiress, the fabulous dachshund Fritz, is taking over Egmont’s Instagram on Wednesday 17 January. Join him as he takes a tour of the Egmont office and shows off some of his favourite things.

Take a look at Egmont’s Instagram today to join the fun!

About Secrets of a Teenage Heiress

Flick’s family have owned The Royale – one of London’s most prestigious hotels – for generations. But Flick isn’t that interested. She is interested in the newest guest – superstar celebrity Skylar Chase, and Sky’s mega-famous group of friends, including dreamy YouTube star, Ethan Duke. But just as Flick gets the chance to join their glittering squad, she gets grounded following an unfortunate incident involving a prince, a wardrobe and a selfie stick (it could have happened to anyone!). With only her Instagram star pet dachshund, Fritz, for company, will Flick find a way to escape The Royale and join the fame game?

Buy Secrets of a Teenage Heiress now.

About Katy Birchall

Portrait of author Katy BirchallKaty Birchall is the author of the side-splittingly funny The It Girl: Superstar Geek and its eagerly-awaited sequels The It Girl: Team Awkward and The It Girl: Don’t Tell the Bridesmaid. She is also a freelance features editor.

Katy won the 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising new Comedy Writer with her very serious play about a ninja monkey at a dinner party. Her three pet Labradors are the loves of her life, she is mildly obsessed with Jane Austen and one day she hopes to wake up as an elf in The Lord of the Rings. Katy lives in Brixton, London.

Her latest novel is Secrets of a Teenage Heiress.

Keep up to date with Katy Birchall on Twitter and Instagram.