Youtube icon Twitter logo Facebook icon Instagram icon

Egmont are proud to reveal the incredible new cover for The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris, which will be released on 30 November 2017.

Do you believe in magic?

Carter doesn’t. He knows magic tricks are just that – tricks. And as a street magician he’s also pretty good at them. But then Carter runs away from his conman uncle and he finds himself alone and in danger from dastardly carnival ringleader, B.B. Bosso. He could really use some magic now…

A chance encounter with the mysterious Mr Dante Vernon leads Carter to a magic shop, where he teams up with five other like-minded kids and the MAGIC MISFITS are born! Can the gang use their magical talents to save the day and stop B.B. stealing a priceless diamond?

In The Magic Misfits, Neil Patrick Harris conjures up a magic-box of delights for children. As well as packing in adventure, fun, humour and heart, the Magic Misfits includes lots of ‘How To’ sections so readers can learn magic tricks to try at home on their own!

Egmont are now delighted to reveal the cover for this upcoming adventure, which has been beautifully illustrated by Lissy Marlin and Kyle Hilton, and has a gorgeous cover illustration by David Litchfield.

Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris - cover illustration

Neil Patrick Harris cMark VeltmanNeil Patrick Harris is a multi-talented, award-winning actor, producer, director, host, and author. Children around the world know him best for his role as Count Olaf in the Netflix adaptation of A Series of Unfortunate Events, and grown-ups will recognise him as Barney Stinson on the hit comedy series How I Met Your Mother. He is also a magic expert, and was president of the Academy of Magical Arts (the US version of the Magic Circle) from 2011 to 2014.

The Magic Misfits is his first book for children, and combines his love of reading and passion for magic.

Of the book, Neil Patrick Harris says ‘Playing with the elements of magic, adventure and friendship, The Magic Misfits is the kind of series that would have thrilled me as a kid. And I hope it does just that for today’s young readers.’

The Magic Misfits is the perfect book for fans of Lemony Snicket, David Walliams, David Baddiel, My Brother is a Superhero… and magic! Reserve your copy now to be among the first to read it when it’s released on 30 November 2017.

‘I read this book with excitement, delight, and the increasing suspicion that it was going to make me disappear.’ Lemony Snicket.

I adored Magic Misfits. This man is far too talented for my liking, and needs to be stopped!’ David Walliams