Paperback

Average Goodreads rating

r.r.p £6.99

Resources available:

Activity sheet

PS

Pizza for Pirates Activity Sheet

View all resources

Pizza for Pirates

A boy called George had a wonderful plan

To search for a real pirate crew.

So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast

And rowed across the wide ocean blue.

George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!

Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children’s fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Author:
Adam Guillain
Author:
Charlotte Guillain
ISBN:
9781405273619
Publication Date:
July 27, 2017
Age Range:
From 3 years