Paperback

Average Goodreads rating

r.r.p £6.99

Running on the Cracks

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy, Jennifer Niven and Malorie Blackman, by former Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson.

Driven away by the disturbing behaviour of her uncle, fifteen-year-old Leo flees her aunt’s home, where she has been living since the sudden death of her musician parents. She heads to Glasgow, hoping to discover the secret behind the feud between her father and his Chinese family. Leo’s journey is peopled with fabulous characters, including thirteen-year old Finlay – an amateur sleuth and even-more-amateur Goth – and Mary – a Johnny Cash-and-chocolate-biscuit fanatic. 

In Running on the Cracks, Julia Donaldson has crafted a funny, moving, heart-stopping thriller with characters that will stay in your heart long after you have turned the final uplifting page. Julia has long been a household name thanks to her raft of best-selling picture books, but in her first book for teens she offers readers who enjoyed The Gruffalo as a child something completely new.

Author:
Julia Donaldson
ISBN:
9781405222334
Publication Date:
May 04, 2017
Age Range:
From 9 years