Paperback

Average Goodreads rating

r.r.p £6.99

Spaghetti With the Yeti

“Hurrah!” shouted George, “At last it is you. I’ve been looking so hard for the Yeti.”

The monster looked down with a horrible howl . . . 

“Are you bonkers? My name is Netty!”  

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a quest to track down the elusive Yeti against all the odds.

With only a map, a woolly hat and a tin of spaghetti in his rucksack, George sets off on his journey up the steep mountain path . . . and spots the Yeti immediately! But wait . . . just look at that lipstick! Can it really be the Yeti?  

Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and SupertatoSpaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children’s fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Author:
Adam Guillain
Author:
Charlotte Guillain
ISBN:
9781405263511
Publication Date:
June 01, 2017
Age Range:
From 3 years